MIP Progress Report 2011-2012

This post is a part of an ongoing series entitled MIP (Man In Progress). After my 25th Birthday I decided to improve three aspects of my life (my physical well-being, my writing career, and my romantic relationships). My philosophy is that a writer’s work and his life are irrevocably intertwined and in order to improve one we inevitably have to improve the other.

Hey readers,

Since today’s my Birthday, I’ve decided to take a break from C2C’s new series Words On My Radar.

Instead, we’ll be reviewing C2C’s Man In Progress series for this past year. Enjoy!

much “AHHH, I’m 27! Where has the time gone?”

Ollin

P.S. Today’s post only covers the second year of my MIP pledge. If you would like to see how I did during the first year of my MIP pledge, please read: The Courage To Start Again From The Very Beginning (MIP Progress Report 2010-2011). That post provides links to every post in the MIP series during my first year of taking the pledge.

MIP (Man In Progress) Progress Report 2011-2012

Name: Ollin

Year: 2011-2012

Age: 26

Area(s) of Focus: Physical Health, Romantic Relationships, and Writing Career

Classes and Lessons Learned:

Interdisciplinary (Health/Relationships/Career)

Burying Your Past Self: A Ritual

Lesson learned: in order to make progress, sometimes we have to lay to rest old patterns and ideas that still haunt us.

P.E. (Physical Health)

Writers and Their Food

Lesson learned: in order to make yourself eat healthier, you have to make the reward for eating healthy in the present.

Romance 101 (Relationships)

Writers and Their Opened Hearts

Lesson learned: in order to allow love back into your life, you have to open your heart first.

What Moves You Is Real

Lesson learned: the love that moves you is real (even if others don’t believe its real).

Advanced English (Writing Career)

Writers and Their Career Goals

Lesson learned: you’ll make better progress in your career if you know what it is you’re working so hard (and sacrificing so much) for.

To follow the Courage 2 Create and find out what happens to Ollin and his novel, you can subscribe by inserting your e-mail into the subscription box in the top right corner of the sidebar! Subscription is completely free! Thank you for subscribing!

Like Courage 2 Create’s Fan Page.

Follow Ollin On Twitter.

Friend Ollin On Facebook.

8 comments on “MIP Progress Report 2011-2012

  1. Andrea Lewis says:

    Happy birthday Ollin! Enjoy your special day.

  2. Sharon says:

    Happy Birthday, Ollin! I am critiquing your site for an online writing course, and have been having a blast reading your posts. I will stay with your blog long after this class ends.

  3. timethief says:

    Happy Birthday to you and many happy returns!

  4. Halahblue says:

    Happy Birthday! I turned 30 this month and spend most of my 29th year taking stock of my life and making good changes, too. Something about the milestones makes you want to be better. My most notable accomplishment was quitting smoking in April. Onward and upward, Ollin!

Comments are closed.