My Top Ten Blogger Tour (2012 Edition)

Well, folks, as you know, Courage 2 Create became a Top Ten Blog For Writers back in December.

Ever since then I’ve been getting to know some of my fellow Top Ten Bloggers for Writers, and I’ve since discovered that they are an awesome and talented group of people!

Over the past six months, they’ve been gracious enough to let me guest post on their blogs, they have written guest posts for the C2C, and they have even let me interview them for the blog. They’ve taught you how to quit your day job and follow your wildest dreams, how to KEEP your day job while STILL follow your wildest dreams, and they even taught you how to lead a more romantic writing life.

If you’re a new reader who came to know the C2C through one of my guest posts on their blogs, then welcome! I’m super excited to have you here as a new addition to the C2C community. I know my readers are super excited to get to know you, too. (You may find that you all have A LOT in common.)

Finally, for those of you who’ve been missing it, I’ve complied a list of the guest posts that I wrote for my fellow Top Ten Bloggers. As you peruse these posts, I encourage you to check out the rest of the content my fellow Top Ten-ers offer, as their blogs are infinitely useful, informative, and just plain cool.

A special, heartfelt thank you to my fellow Top Ten Bloggers for graciously sharing me with their readers and, also, for visiting the C2C themselves and sharing their wisdom with my readers. You guys are awesome!

My Top Ten Blogger Tour

Writing Fast Is Overrated: 5 Hidden Benefits of Writing Slowly @ The Creative Penn

How To Properly Harvest Your Very Best Ideas @ The Write Practice

What Charlie Chaplin Can Teach You About  How To Write A Great Love Story (Or How To Create Powerful Imagery In Your Novel) @ Romance University

5 Techniques To Help Add Better Subtext To Your Story @ The Bookshelf Muse

To follow the Courage 2 Create and find out what happens to Ollin and his novel, you can subscribe by inserting your e-mail into the subscription box in the top right corner of the sidebar! Subscription is completely free! Thank you for subscribing!

Like Courage 2 Create’s Fan Page.

Follow Ollin On Twitter.

Friend Ollin On Facebook.

12 comments on “My Top Ten Blogger Tour (2012 Edition)

  1. Congratulations, Ollin on your Top Ten Recognition. Should I have already known this? Yes. Why didn’t I? I haven’t a clue.

    I love your recent Don’t Think. Just do. in combination with the one I just read titled Writing Fast is Overrated….

    Those may seem counter-intuitive, but, in my imaginary world, everything that spews from my fingers makes sense.

    The first speaks to the perfectionist and procrastinator side of me — the person who once steam-cleaned the bathroom floors as an alternative to writing a difficult scene.

    The second validates why I’m an abysmal failure at fast-paced writing challenges (NaNoWriMo, Fast Draft, etc…). I tried the first, began unofficial participation in the second (and others like it). Invariably, the pages produced during those challenges ended up needing so much HazMat* control, I chose to highlight a few good passages and rewrite my way–the slow and steady way.

    I applaud those who can and do produce a stellar draft for rewrite during those challenges. I have to accept that it doesn’t fit my writing paradigm. I’ve come to believe there is no one-size-fits-all option for creativity.

    *Hazardous Material

    • Ollin says:

      Each post can be seen as working for different people at different stages. I think it’s important to remember that. I’m so glad you liked them!

  2. Joe Bunting says:

    Thanks Ollin. It was a pleasure having you. Come back anytime🙂

  3. Katie says:

    Thanks for sharing these with us, Ollin!

  4. I knew about the recognition and i”m not surprised. You have a great blog. and I’m a bit of a stalker – I find you wherever you are. LOL

  5. Divya says:

    Thanks for sharing the links to your older guest posts. I especially liked the charlie chaplin and benefits of slow writing articles.

  6. So I’m hoping my blog is one day great enough to be on this list!😀 Check it out if you want at Miss Wordy! Thank you!

Comments are closed.