C2C Reaches 1,000 Subscribers

Dear readers,

Last week, as all of you were busy recognizing all your many blessings, quietly, Courage 2 Create finally reached its first 1,000 subscribers.

More than a year ago, I challenged you to help me get 1,000 subscribers. I promised to share a short story written by me in return for your help.

Well, today we’ve reached that goal.

I cannot describe how happy I am that we have reached this goal together. I would say thank you, but the words “thank you” are really no longer enough. There are no words to describe how thankful I am to you, and how influential each of you has been to my life.

Today, I celebrate this victory with you not by writing a very long post on how I got my first 1,000 subscribers. (I’ve already done something like that alreadyand there really is nothing more to add.)

No, today I celebrate with you by sitting back, tossing a log in the fireplace, and telling you a story.

My Last Featured Short Story

Since the very first year of the C2C, I’ve shared original short stories with you, written by me, on my blog. I’ve called these stories “Featured Short Stories.”

Today, I’m sad to say that, although this won’t be the last short story I’ll ever write, it’ll be the last short story I’ll be sharing on this blog.

Why?

Well, it’s because I’m getting close to wrapping up my novel and, from now on, I want to focus all my “fiction writing energy” solely on my novel. As you know, my novel is my One Dream That Matters, and it’s currently my highest priority.

So, to allow me to focus more on finishing the novel, there won’t be anymore of these types of challenges in the future, and there will be no more featured short stories on the blog. (Although, in the future, I may release an eBook with a collection of the short stories that I’ve shared with you in the past.)

But, for now, this will be the last featured short story that I’ll be sharing on my blog.

I hope you enjoy it.

much love,

Ollin

Editor’s note: this short story is no longer available online. (In the future, I may put all the short stories I shared this blog in an eBook. So, stay on the look out for that.)

To follow the Courage 2 Create and find out what happens to Ollin and his novel, you can subscribe by inserting your e-mail into the subscription box in the top right corner of the sidebar! Subscription is completely free! Thank you for subscribing!

Like Courage 2 Create’s Fan Page.

Follow Ollin On Twitter.

Friend Ollin On Facebook.

21 comments on “C2C Reaches 1,000 Subscribers

  1. Katie says:

    Oh goodness, you’ll have us all impatiently waiting! Haha, loved it. Just finished reading part 1. It reads with ease, very comfortably. But the suspense is killer.

  2. Christina K. says:

    Finally! We’ve all been waiting for this to premier:)

    Finally! We’ve all been waiting for this to premiere:) I loved it! It was amazing, I love the flow and the writing – can’t wait for the sequel:)

  3. Congratulations, Ollin on hitting 1000 subscribers! And the story pulled me right in and moved right along with all that suspense, conflict and action,leaving me wanting more. Great job! How long do we have to wait for Part II? I need to apply all these great writing techniques to my memoir:-)

    • Ollin says:

      I’m glad you liked the story Kathleen! Part II will be out tomorrow. Part III on Wednesday and Part IV on Thursday or Friday, haven’t decided yet.

  4. Yvette Carol says:

    Wow Ollin you can write! Congratulations on the 1000 mark. I only just discovered recently that you feature on Jane Friedman’s top 10 blogs list. Most excellent!!
    Yvette Carol

    • Ollin says:

      I’m on Jane Friedman’s Top Ten Blog list? She has a top ten blog list? Or do you mean The Top Ten Blogs for Writers? Hosted by WTD? If I’m on a list by Jane Friedman that’s news to me! Thanks!

      • Yvette Carol says:

        You didn’t know, seriously? Wow! I didn’t mention it the first time I read it on her blog because I assumed you already knew. I should have said something at the time too, because now I’ve gone back and scrolled through and can’t find the top ten list anywhere. I have emailed her directly to ask. And I’ll let you know, next comment. However from memory, it was a top ten blog list (for writers) as voted by readers! I thought woa, good on you🙂

  5. Congrats – this is a big deal for any blogger. the story pulled me in and I can’t wait to read more.

  6. Congratulations. 1000 is a fantastic milestone and your blog is worth it. Good luck on the novel. I hope it is very successful. I will be reading the short story soon.

    David Goldman

    • Ollin says:

      Thank you David, and thanks so much for sticking with me all this time. I always wonder how these types of milesstones are like for readers who have been with me for a while. It’s certainly surreal on my end.

  7. RD Meyer says:

    I completely understand the “nothing else till the novel is finished” concept. I wrote a post called “The Problem of Too Much Imagination.” Creative people like us have to shut those doors sometimes just to bring our stories to a conclusion, or else we’ll get distracted. Being simple-minded as I am, I’ve had to intentionally shut down other writing while trying to finish, but it can be so hard sometimes.

  8. Tammy says:

    So proud of you Ollin! 1,000 subscribers! Today I hit 1,000 likes and thought it a milestone. Now I need to think of something to give back.

Comments are closed.