Much Love,

There is something bigger, something better, than anything you could ever desire.

This something never goes away, it never betrays you, it never lies to you, it never hurts you, it never scars you, it never frightens you, or disappoints you, or ignores you, or hates you, or humiliates you, or embarrasses you, or overlooks you. It never grows old, and it never dies young. It never forgets you. (But you may forget it.) It’s bigger than everyone, bigger than the worst evil, more powerful than the meanest dictator, more clever than the greediest robber, wiser than the wisest sage. Older than the oldest man. Stronger than the strongest animal.

When you stop, and recognize it, it brings you from out of any nightmare you are in and leads you to the beautiful reality that always–always–is there waiting for you.

You have it. You hold it. Every day it is renewed. It is timeless, ageless, pure.

Don’t waste it. It’s your best friend. Reach out to it whenever you need hope. Whenever you need understanding. Whenever no one gives you their attention. When those around you are lost in their inner turmoil, mistaking paradise for Armageddon, you can look inside yourself and see it. It will look back at you, nod and smile.

To paint the world black, you cover it up. But uncover it, and you will discover all is light.

Give much of it. Then dare others to give it, too. Because the more there is of it, the more it multiplies. The more it multiplies, the more that everything you are afraid of, everything that can possibly pose a threat, or dampen your spirits–doesn’t stand a chance.

You keep overlooking it. But it’s always been there, under your complete control, ready to unleash its soothing, healing power at a moment’s notice. Ready to spread a little more happiness and joy across this world. You see, the thing you desired most in this world was right here, with you all along, and the best part is:  it’s never-ending.

much Love,

Ollin

Offering you my Love this Holiday Season. Remember: spread it far and wide.

>>> Blog Update: Thanks to YOUR love, I am now, officially, one of The Top Ten Blogs for Writers.

Best Christmas Present Ever. Thank you to all those who nominated me. Seriously, your support and words were very touching. Thank you.

READER LOVE

“I’m an avid reader and supporter of writer Ollin Morales… As a writer and filmmaker myself, I often come to his blog to find inspiration and motivation to continue my craft. More than often, I find myself reading something profoundly related to what I’m experiencing at the time with my art or even within my own personal life that’s creating an obstacle to my creativity. Though he’s young, Ollin has a wisdom beyond his years that allows him to write honestly and on a level so relatable it feels as if you’re reading advice from a good friend…

But what’s so impressive about Ollin’s blog is the way that his posts are so incredibly universal that even someone who isn’t an artist can find themselves thoroughly immersed in the material. Personally, I think it’s because every person has an innate hunger for creativity; it’s only natural for us to want to express ourselves through some creative format. Ollin speaks to that child within all of us that just wants to sit down and tell a story with her dolls or Tonka trucks. He speaks to the child within us who wants to color outside the lines and call the material their first masterpiece. He finds those little crevices within all of us where insecurity hides and brings it out to the light for the world to see and make peace with. In doing so, he helps us find the courage to create. Some people may call it just a blog, but I’ve found blogs that have slowly changed my life in many ways, Ollin’s is one of those blogs. He leads me to question every day whether or not I’m doing what I absolutely love to do and that’s truly a gift…

I hope you’ll take my request into consideration and really shine a light on this diamond in the rough…”

– L

“Go the the blog. It seriously speaks for itself.” – Jessica S.

“I am voting for http://www.thecourage2create.com run by Ollin Morales. He is a very inspiring writer who has done a fantastic job documenting his own writing journey. Along the way, he has gone out of his way to always write posts that are powerful, positive and inspiring.” – Alannah

“I’d like to nominate the Courage 2 create because Ollin understands that how we live our life is important for our writing. Tips on living the writers life are as important, if not more so, than the multitude of technical tips for writers that other blogs give.” -Talia

“I’d like to nominate Ollin for his blog, courage2create… His blog is full of useful information for writers, he is passionate, inspiring and far wiser than his years. Not only does Ollin have helpful advice for aspiring authors, but he draws on his experience in life and tackles challenges and stumbling blocks with humour and insight. His posts are a pleasure to read. He definitely get two thumbs up from me.” – Lisa

“I nominate Ollin Morales for his blog Courage 2 Create because his blog is full of advices that are really helpful for all the aspiring writers out there…” -Mary Joy Antonio

“I nominate Ollin Morales. His blog is concise, polished and intelligent. There is an open quality to his blog layout also but he also displays the most important component for all writers, whether they are seasoned professionals for newbies dipping their toes in the deep and frightening ocean of the publishing business: Motivation. His suggestions are always relevant to the daunting and often lonely experience of writing and his advice is positive and encouraging. When I feel like setting fire to my manuscript (about nine times a week) and giving up this insane profession (approximately forty times a week) my alter ego leads me to Ollin’s blog where I read something upbeat, humourous and inspiring which ultimately keeps my fingers typing. If my novel makes it to publication, I will blame it partly on Ollin’s positive outlook and the work he is doing for the rest of us toilers of the words. Also, on top of all that, he’s a really cool guy.” – Val

“I’d like to nominate COURAGE 2 CREATE, by Ollin Morales. It’s inspiring, spiritual, and full of great advice.” – Erika

“[Ollin] is an inspiration to anyone looking to improve their writing or their lives. I love that I can relate to his experiences and values. Everyone needs a little courage every now and then, and [Ollin] gives you just that.” – Janet

“I nominate {Courage 2 Create} blog by Ollin. Its rare to find such a refreshing and inspiring blog. [Ollin] has found his voice in this medium and gives voice to so much more each time he posts. I look forward to each new installment of his novel or blog post! Don’t let this blog pass you by” -Chantal

“I would like to nominate Ollin’s blog…  for the 5th annual top 10 blogs for writers… Why? Cuz it’s simple, easy to follow, and very honest! Besides, what Ollin write feels like it is tried and tested, and very attainable. Thanks and Best Regards to all!” – Kavita


To follow the Courage 2 Create and find out what happens to Ollin and his novel, you can subscribe by inserting your e-mail into the subscription box in the top right corner of the sidebar! Subscription is completely free! Thank you for subscribing!

Like Courage 2 Create’s Fan Page.

Follow Ollin On Twitter.

Friend Ollin On Facebook.

39 comments on “Much Love,

  1. T.S. Bazelli says:

    Isn’t love wonderful that way? Congratulations Ollin! The distinction is well deserved!

  2. Maggie says:

    Congratulations!🙂

  3. Chantal Rodriguez says:

    yessss!!!!! Congrats! You are in the top ten! Watch out 2011, Ollin is taking over!

  4. Chloe says:

    Wow – such great words here…I believe that we have the power to do almost everything and that that power is WITHIN us, probably fueled by love either for ourselves, or our fellow man. Hope you have a great day…and thanks for the inspiring post! Chloe xx

  5. Aw, that’s so cool. I only just found out via Twitter. Congratulations, you deserve it! Yay for Ollin!🙂

  6. Amala says:

    Congratulations, Ollin!

    The beginning section on love was beautiful. It read like poetry disguised as prose.

  7. Linda says:

    … and here come the tears. So very proud of you. You are beyond awesome. Love you!!!

  8. Justin says:

    Congratulations on your well-deserved recognition! And keep it up through 2011!

  9. jannatwrites says:

    Good for you, that’s so cool! What an excellent way to end a beautiful year🙂

  10. joyantonio says:

    Congratulations Ollin! You really deserve it🙂 Keep writing and keep inspiring!

  11. Addy says:

    Congratz Ollin.. Splendid way to end and start something new..

    Best Wishes,
    Addy

  12. Lovely post, Ollin. I agree with every point – it’s there for us to seize, to use, to appreciate, to hold dear, and to spread.

  13. Zinnia says:

    CONGRATS on the win. It was through the contest that I found your site and I’m hooked. Not only am I hooked to reading but you’ve also given me the encouragement to “just do it” myself. I’m committing myself to 365 days of writing NO MATTER WHAT! We’ll see where my journey takes me and if life fights me on my committment…

    • Ollin says:

      I’m glad you’ve been inspired! That’s the point of this blog. Take care of yourself though, I always make a point to say that writers need their downtime. It’s important to the process. If you are going to do 365 days straight, make sure that some days it’s less hours than others, make sure you have a balance. Good luck to you!🙂

      • Zinnia says:

        thanks for the advice! HOURS? with three kids (one of them being my husband) i was going to start small. committing myself to at least 30-45min of writing a day. more if i’m in a groove, of course. 🙂

  14. clarbojahn says:

    Some people call this Love, God,. This mysterious, bigger than words, beyond our understanding, this Love. Merry Christmas. May this Love be born in your stable today. Clar

  15. valbrussell says:

    Of course you won. I never had one moment of doubt that you would win Ollin. HUGS and CONGRATULATIONS. I have a feeling that 2011 will be an exciting year for you young man, both professionally and personally. You send out such positive emotion, it is bound to come back to you like a wave on the ocean. 🙂

  16. Manali Shah says:

    Ooh, congratulations!! That’s wonderful news!!😀 Happy for you.
    Loved your Much Love post. Can I copy and send it to a few people? Or maybe put it up on my Facebook.. with a link to your blog of course.

  17. Coco Rivers says:

    A truly wonderful post. Very beautiful and eloquent. I’m a fan!!!🙂

    http://www.cocorivers.wordpress.com

Comments are closed.